Research Committee

What we do

We are assigned to achieve coordinated research facilitation to stimulate funding in the field of digestive health.

We promote and enhance digestive health research in Europe by advising and providing evidence to funding bodies on priority areas for research.

Chair Research Committee
Luigi Ricciardiello
  • University of Bologna
  • Bologna
  • Italy

Research Committee Members

Pilar Acedo Núñez, Spain/UK
Lars Agréus, Sweden (ESPCG)
Francesc Balaguer, Spain (NSC Representative)
Isabelle Cleynen, Belgium (ECCO)
Adam Farmer, UK (ESNM)
Céu Figueiredo, Portugal (EHMSG)
Antanas Gulbinas, Lithuania (EDS)
Gianluca Ianiro, Italy (Independent)
Marcis Leja, Latvia (Independent)
Tamara Matysiak Budnik, France (ESDO)
Julia Mayerle, Germany (EPC)
Soren Meisner, Denmark (ESGE)
Andrew Plumb, UK (ESGAR)
Matthias Reeh, Germany (EFITDS)
Raanan Shamir, Israel (ESPGHAN)
Harry Sokol, France (Independent)
Geert Wanten, The Netherlands (ESPEN)

Research Policy Manager
Mathilde Ollivier
  • M: +43 699 1997 16 34
  • T: +43 1 997 16 39

Volunteer for UEG!

Take the next step in your career and join our activities by serving on one of our boards & committees as volunteer!